

2020 ORIX New Zealand Canterbury Sports Awards Category Winners

Canterbury Office Furniture Outstanding Administrator of the Year

Ken Lomax - Cricket

Christchurch City Council Outstanding Sports Club of the Year

Christchurch Squash Club - Squash

Blackwells Outstanding Sports Official of the Year

Christine Cassin - Swimming

Hawkins Outstanding Lifetime Achievement Award

Brett Leask - Canoe
Burt Powell - Rugby Union
Craig and Shona Brown - Athletics
Greg Atkins - Squash
Lesley Huckins - Swimming
Maree Diver - GymSports
Meri Gibson - Dragon Boating
Mike Johnston - Cricket
Ross May - Yachting
Sherryn Palmer - Marching
Wally Mills - Football

Lincoln University Outstanding Junior Sports Team of the Year

Canterbury Rugby U19 - Rugby Union



Canterbury Orthopaedic Services Trust Outstanding Team of the Year

Crusaders - Rugby Union

Anstice Optometrists Para Athlete/Team of the Year

Scott Martlew - Para Canoe

Christchurch City Council Sport and Recreation Event of the Year

FIH Pro League - Hockey

Sharp Outstanding Young Sportswoman of the Year

Phoebe Trolove - Rowing

AECOM Outstanding Young Sportsman of the Year

Kazuma Kobori - Golf

UC Health Outstanding Sports Coach of the Year

Gary Hay - Rowing

Craigs Investment Partners Outstanding Sportswoman of the Year

Grace Prendergast - Rowing

HEB Construction Outstanding Sportsman of the Year

Tomas Walsh - Athletics

ORIX New Zealand Supreme Winner

Grace Prendergast - Rowing