Follow us on:
Bottle Lake Banner Bottle Lake Golf Club Find out more
Back to Archive

Kaiapoi Women's National Club Teams' District Champions

Posted by: on 9 May 2016

The Women's National Club Teams' District Final was played at Russley on Friday in calm conditions with players finding the course a real challenge, which was very evident in the very close scoring at the top of the leadercboard with just 4 shots covering the top 5 teams. 

The ladies team from Kaiapoi from left, Marj Wright, Lois Farrier, Diane Brown and Marg Mundy were crowned District Teams' Champions with a team score of 137. Closely followed in second place on 138 were Waitikiri's Fay McCarthy, Chris Marple, Kay Thomas and Kathryn O'Donnell on a countback from Russley's Mary-Anne Williamson, Sue Angus, Anne O'Keefe and Maria Bruce in third place. McLeans Island's Judy Smith, Wendy McDonald, Ailex Barnett and Annette Laugesen were 4th on 140 with the Everglades team of Maria Williams, Barbara Carr-Bright, Viv Browne and Annaliisa Farrell finishing 5th a further shot back on 141.

Kaiapoi will now have to wait patiently for the National Teams results to be finalised to see if their 9.2 under course rating score will be enough to give them the National Teams title.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Greendale Golf Club Greendale Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative