Follow us on:
Everglades Banner Everglades Golf Club Find out more
Back to Archive

Metro A & B Champions

Posted by: on 12 May 2016

On Sunday 1 May the Christchurch Metro A & B Interclub Finals were played at McLeans Island in fine conditions.

The Metro A Final between reigning champions Bottle Lake and Russley was taken out by the Bottle Lake team of Wayne Newsome, Steve Obery, Allen Goodman, Hayden Neill, Jeremy Goodman, Gary Newton, Fred Philpot, Trevor Hope, Shayne Dwyer, Kevin Williams, Paul Mottram and Simon Carey continuing their great success in Metro A for the third successive year, winning 5.5-2.5.

The Metro B Final was a very close affair also between Russley and Bottle Lake with several matches undecided till the final hole. The Russley team of Warwick Darby, John Haddon, Guy Armstrong, Wyn Ansley, Bob Grace, Andrew Suh, Jeff McKenzie, Neville Cleave, Steve Smith and Rob Weatherhead eventually squared the days ledger for Russley, winning 5-3

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000
Fax: (03) 359 4001


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2022   |   Website design by Plato Creative