Follow us on:
Kaiapoi Banner Kaiapoi Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Canterbury Teams Named for Aorangi Representative Match

Posted by: on 10 September 2018

The following players have been selected to represent Canterbury at the annual Canterbury versus Aorangi
Representative Match to be played at the Ashburton Golf Club on Sunday 23 September. The format is
reverse singles in the morning and singles in the afternoon.

Flexi Lease Canterbury Women’s Team
Juliana Hung (Russley)
Catherine Bell (Christchurch)
Hillary O’Connor (Pegasus)
Amy Weng (Russley)
Maddie May (Russley)
Jessica Crosbie (Pegasus)
Deanna Matthews (Weedons)
Estelle Lin (Russley)
Jasmine Clancy (Russley)
Jana Beneke (Kaiapoi)
Manager: Kate Turner

Fenix Canterbury Men’s Team
Matt McLean (Harewood)
Mike Toeke (Christchurch)
Andrew Green (Pegasus)
Richard Reed (Christchurch)
Sam Purdon (Templeton)
Reid Hilton (Russley)
Hayden Burns (Avondale)
Ben Baker (Russley)
Reserve – Michael McAuley (Russley)
Manager: Ian MacGillivray

Canterbury Men’s Masters Team 
Anton Fouchee (Hororata)
Jonathan Stieller (Weedons) 
Jason Sincock (Christchurch) 
Andrew Dufton (Russley) 
Blair Dibley (Harewood) 
Aaron Forsyth (Waitikiri)
Reserve – Ranui Herangi (Harewood)
Manager: Kevin Moyle

Canterbury Men’s U19 Team
Ben Burgess (Waimairi Beach)
Kansuke Shin (Russley)
Jake Hosking (Kaiapoi)
Taylor Holland (Lincoln)

Congratulations to these players selected and we wish them all the best for the upcoming tournament.
Results will be posted on the Canterbury Golf website following the event.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000
Fax: (03) 359 4001


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Hawarden Golf Club Hawarden Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2022   |   Website design by Plato Creative