Follow us on:
Kaituna Banner Kaituna Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Kaikoura & Templeton Cup Finals Day

Posted by: on 27 May 2019

The Kaikoura Cup and Templeton Cup Finals were held at Kaiapoi Golf Club yesterday in warm sunny conditions and the course in great order.

In the Kaikoura Cup Final Amuri's, from left Mike Toeke, Jason Sincock, Nick Franzmann, Will Bastings, Andrew Murdoch, James Cadenhead and Ross Forbes proved too strong for Pegasus Blue's Mike Taylor, James Loveday, Andrew Green, Shaun Allan, Peter Brinsdon and Nick Brennan, who were looking to make it three titles in a row for Pegasus, defeating the top qualifiers 4.5-1.5.

The Templeton Cup Final was a very close affair, going right down to the wire, with Amberley Red's, from left Gavin Burrowes, Glen Smith, Laurie Widdowson, Mark Neale, Rowan Turnbull, Graham Demmocks, Dean Walker and Steve Thomas coming out on top 3.5-2.5 over a gallant Pegasus Red team of Daniel Dwyer, Jason Gwatkin, Jame Buchan, Gary May, Craig Drummond and Richard Sutherland.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000
Fax: (03) 359 4001


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Amberley Golf Club Amberley Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2022   |   Website design by Plato Creative