Follow us on:
Terrace Downs Banner Terrace Downs Resort Find out more
Back to Tournaments

Boyle Cup Challenge

Filter Events

Charteris Bay Golf Club - 19/05/2022

The Boyle Cup - presented to the Christchurch Ladies' Golf Club in 1914 is a Canterbury inter-club challenge trophy. The Boyle Cup is administered by the Women's Committee of the Christchurch Golf Club in accordance with the conditions of play.

The Cup may be challenged for no more than 6 times in a calendar year (between 1 March and 4 weeks before the holding Club's Closing Day) - challengers are chosen by ballot.  Each challenge must be not less than 7 and not more than 31 days from the previous challenge.

The challenges are played on the Course of the Club holding the cup using a handicap matchplay format.  Each team has 5 players and the winner is decided by the majority of winning matches.

The host club provides lunch for the challenging team.

Current holders of the Boyle Cup: Charteris Bay Golf Club


1.      Everglades, 24 March - Winner, Charteris Bay 4-1
2.      Akaroa, 19 May - Winner, Charteris Bay 3.5-1.5
3.      Amberley
4.      Bottle Lake
5.      Christchurch
6.      Templeton 






Filter Events

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000
Fax: (03) 359 4001


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Hanmer Springs Golf Club Hanmer Springs Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2022   |   Website design by Plato Creative