Follow us on:
Tai Tapu Banner Tai Tapu Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

2021 Canterbury vs Aorangi | Team Announcement

Posted by: on 13 September 2021

The following players have been selected to represent Canterbury at the annual Canterbury versus Aorangi representative match to be played at the Ashburton Golf Club on Sunday 19 September.

The teams are named in playing order.
Canterbury Women’s Team
Maddie May (Clearwater)
Catherine Bell (Christchurch)
Olive Tapu (Christchurch)
Deanna Matthews (Weedons)
Rachel Eder (Clearwater)
Jasmine Clancy (Russley)
Alisia Ren (Russley)
Jessie Mercer (Russley)
Lexi Thomson-Hall (Futures Canterbury)
Vanessa Lim (Russley)
Reserve: Zaria Bourne (Avondale)
Managers: Debbie Scott & Jocelyn Blackmore-Holten
Canterbury Junior Boys Team
Cooper Moore (Russley)
Max Edwards (Russley)
Tim Graham (Avondale)
Etienne Collier (Avondale)
Manager: Percy Reihana
Canterbury Men’s Team
Kazuma Kobori (Rangiora)
Zach May (Russley)
Matt McLean (Harewood)
Reid Hilton (Russley)
Mike Toeke (Templeton)
Andrew Green (Bottle Lake)
Dominic Brettkelly (Hororata)
Daniel Laughton (Templeton)
Reserve: Richard Reed (Christchurch)   
Manager: Mike Taylor
Canterbury Men’s Masters Team
Jonathan Stieller (Weedons)     
Jason Sincock (Amuri)  
Andrew Dufton (Russley)
Aaron Forsyth (Waitikiri)
Brett Turner (Waitikiri)
Woo Bong Kim (Waitikiri)
Marcus Mariu (Pegasus)
Kieran Sharvin (Bottle Lake)
Reserve: Ian MacDonald (Christchurch)
Manager: TBA              
Congratulations to these players selected and we wish them all the best for the upcoming tournament.  Results will be posted on the Canterbury Golf website following the event

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Scargill Golf Club Scargill Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative