Follow us on:
Culverden Banner2 Culverden Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

2022 Canterbury vs Aorangi Team Announcements

Posted by: on 9 September 2022

The following players have been selected to represent Canterbury at the annual Canterbury versus Aorangi representative match to be played at the Ashburton Golf Club on Sunday 18 September.

The teams are named in alphabetical order.

Canterbury Women’s Team

Catherine Bell (Christchurch)
Jasmine Clancy (Russley)
Lexi Thomson Hall (Clearwater)
Mel Newburn (Coringa)
Nicky Webb (Christchurch)
Rachel Eder (Clearwater)
Vanessa Lim (Russley)
Zaria Bourne (Waimairi Beach)
Managers: Debbie Scott & Julie Jones

Canterbury Junior Boys Team

Ethan Lam (Everglades)
Etienne Collier (Avondale)
Hayden Lam (Everglades)
Max Edwards (Russley)
Manager: Percy Reihana

Canterbury Men’s Team

Andrew Green (Bottle Lake)
Cooper Moore (Clearwater)
Dan Laughton (Templeton)
Dean Harvey (Pegasus)
Jordon Latter (Templeton)
Sam McGill (Clearwater)
Shaun Allan (Pegasus)
Yuki Miya (Russley)
Managers: Mike Taylor and Kerry Chuck

Canterbury Men’s Masters Team

Aaron Forsyth (Waitikiri)
Alisdair Reid (Christchurch)
Andrew Dufton (Russley)
Brett Turner (Waitikiri)
James Howard (Coringa)
Jason Sincock (Amuri)
Simon Edwards (Hororata)
Woo Bong Kim (Waitikiri)
Manager: Tony Thomas (Stand in)     

Congratulations to these players selected and we wish them all the best for the upcoming tournament.  Results will be posted on the Canterbury Golf website following the event.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Rangiora Golf Club Rangiora Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative