Follow us on:
New Banner 1 LR Waimakariri Gorge Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

2023 Canterbury Stroke Play Results

Posted by: on 5 February 2023

Canterbury Stroke Play Results

Dominic Brettkelly (Clearwater) wins the Canterbury Stroke Play at Waimairi Beach by 4 shots from Reid Hilton (Russley) and a further 4 shots to Cooper Moore (Clearwater) and Liam Hewitt (Queenspark).  Brettkelly had established a strong lead after Saturday's 2 rounds, being 13 under and 7 shots ahead.  A solid par round on Sunday was sufficient to take out the Canterbury Title, along with the South Island Stroke Play title which was run in conjunction with the Canterbury event.

Chloe So (Pakaranga) won the Womens event on 225, 2 shots ahead of Yoonae Jeong (Wakatipu).

Overnight leader Andrew Hobbs (Otago) had to go an extra hole with Aaron Forsyth (Waitikiri) to claim the Mens Master's title, winning the first sudden death play off hole with a birdie.

KIm Moggach's (Waitikiri) final round 76 gave her a one shot victory over the overnight leader Naomi Wallace (Waitikiri) to take out the Women's Masters event.

Cooper Moore continued his strong tournament form by winning the Under 19 Strokeplay title.

Group picture

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative