Follow us on:
Russley Banner Russley Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

2024 Men's Champion of Champions

Posted by: on 10 June 2024

The annual Men’s Champions of Champions event was held yesterday at Rangiora Golf Club in mild, calm conditions and the course in great order, with representatives from 28 Canterbury Clubs competing.
The event offers the opportunity for clubs' Senior, Intermediate, and Junior champions to compete against other club’s respective champions individually, and in a teams’ net and gross stableford format.

In the Teams Gross Stableford, Clearwater claimed victory with a combined score of 92 points with Harewood finishing second with 84 points. The Clearwater team pictured right are Cooper Moore and Steve McCormick, (Chris Reid absent).

In the Teams Net Stableford event, Burnham won with a combined score of 107 points with Templeton finishing second on 104. The Burnham team were Dave Kirton, Campbell McKellar and Peter Taylor. Dave is pictured below with the trophy.

In the individual competitions, the Senior Gross Stableford competition was won for the second consecutive year by Cooper Moore who shot a 5 under 67 to record 41 points and claim victory. This was exactly the same score that won him the title last year at Pegasus. Gwyn Williams from Amberley won the Intermediate title with 33 points while Stuart Turner from Waitikiri won the Junior title with 26 points. Stuart, Cooper and Gwyn are pictured below.

In the Individual net stableford categories, the senior title was claimed by Craig Dickinson from Rangiora with 39 points, Allan Hanton from Hawarden won the Intermediate section with 38 points and Harrison Lund from Pegasus took out the Junior title with 39 points. 

Click here for Full Results


Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative