Follow us on:
Hanmer 4 Hanmer Springs Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Aorangi Retain Millennium Trophy

Posted by: on 2 October 2018

Aorangi defeated Canterbury at the annual Millennium Trophy competition held at Tinwald Golf Club yesterday. The course was in excellent condition with some good scores recorded. 

Pam Ellis (Canterbury) and Shona Bensemann (Aorangi) at the trophy presentation.

Aorangi Stablefords totalled 651 to Canterbury's 611.

Best scores were:

Sue Brandreth (Waimate)            41 Stableford Pts
Roz Hobbs (Geraldine)                37
Di Bell (Tinwald)                           37
Anne McSweeney (Temuka)        36
Teresa Booker (Rakaia)               36
Jude McKenzie (Nth Otago)        36
Phyllis Smith (Tinwald)                 35
Kathy Williams (Timaru)               35
Lois Beattie (St Andrews)            35
Ali Barrett (Pl Point)                     34
Margaret Bolton (Geraldine)        34

Angela Hutchinson (Lincoln)        36
Lucy Tan (Harewood)                   35
Vicki Ward (Weedons)                  35
Wendy McDonald (McLeans Is)   35
Ailex Barnett (McLeans Is)           34
Alison Lynch (Harewood)             33
Carmen McCormick (Akaroa)       33
Judi Grant (Akaroa)                      33
Heather McKimmie (Ellesmere)   32
Sandra Gilmore (Hororata)           31
Gwen Heffernan (Greendale)       31


Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative