Follow us on:
Cheviot Banner Cheviot Golf Club Find out more
Back to Archive

2017 President's & Secretaries Day

Posted by: on 3 December 2017

The 2017 President's and Secretaries Day fixture was held at the Russley Golf Club on Friday in perfect, sunny weather and the course in excellent condition. This annual event gathers Presidents and Secretaries from golf clubs across Canterbury together with club representatives, Canterbury Golf Life Members and voluneteer management associated with Canterbury Golf. 18 Presidents competed for the G.W.A Green Presidents Trophy, and 18 Secretaries for the G.W.A Green Salver.

President of Canterbury Golf, Steve Kilpatrick won the Presidents Trophy with 39 stableford points on countback from Ellesmere's President Bill Whelan. Steve is pictured receiving the G.W.A Green Cup from Canterbury Golf Past President Peter MacDonald.

Tai Tapu Golf Club Secretary John Rogers with the best score of the day, 41 points won the Secretaries Salver from Scott Dew, Russley second on 36 points.

John is picture receiving the G.W.A Green Salver from Steve Kilpatrick.   

The Teams competition was won by John Rogers and Brian Moriarty (TaiTapu),Stu Loe and Peter Parish (Scargill) on 123 points from Sally Mene and Mene Mene (Rawhiti), Jan Ruston and Warren Houghton (Weedons) on 119 points. Third on 118 was Anne McKenna and Neville Bamford (Harewood), Neil Robertson and Margaret Robertson (NZ Eagles) on countback from Russley's Paul Duggan and Scott Dew, and Lincoln's Ross Pamment and Lester Foulds. The winning team is pictured with Steve Kilpatrick.

Jan Rushton won the Women's nearest the pin on no.13 and Scott Dew the Men's on No. 9.


Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Clearwater Golf Club Clearwater Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative