Follow us on:
harewood banner Harewood Golf Club Find out more
Back to Archive

Weedons Red Win Patterson Cup Final

Posted by: on 20 June 2017

The final of the Canterbury Central Patterson Cup was played at Charteris Bay on Sunday in excellent condtions and a great atmosphere.

The Weedons Red team  from left, Mike Prendergast, Darryl Campbell, Craig McIntosh, Mark Taylor, David Butts, Mike Methven, Chris Hay, and Terry Sullivan (Team Captain) seen here with the trophy defeated Burnham's Dave Kirton, Clayton Hogg, James Turipa, Wayne Carling, Kevin Rutherford, Craig Lawson, Dennis Gibbons and Ian Tennant 5.5-2.5. 


 The Annual Morgan Kennedy Peninsula Trophy match played between Selwyn and Peninsula teams was won this year by Selwyn 5-3.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Kaituna Golf Club Kaituna Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative