Follow us on:
Coringa Banner Coringa Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Ashby Bergh Trophy & McGuire Hendon Cup

Posted by: on 15 July 2021

The Ashby Bergh Trophy and McGuire Hendon Cup matches were played at Amberley Golf Club on Sunday in fine, cool conditions with the course in great order.

The Ashby Bergh Trophy match was between Tai Tapu Green (Canterbury Central Patterson Cup Winner) and Kaiapoi White (Canterbury North Templeton Cup Winner) with the Tai Tapu Green team of Sean Spencer, David Burt, Jason Blair, Derek Watson, Bevin Ryan and Don Le Page defeating Kaiapoi White's Jason Miles, Paul Hughes, Graham Moore, Kevin Clarke, Andrew Hegarty and Allan Ives 4-2.

The McGuire Hendon Cup match was between Hororata (Canterbury Central Patterson Cup Runner-up) and Waimakariri Gorge Black (Canterbury North Templeton Cup Runner-up). Waimak Gorge's Lindsay Croy, Bryan Te Awa, Graeme Tallot, Mike Frisby, Ross Gilmour and Gibb Johnston defeated Hororata’s Shane Prendergast, James Perkins, Martin Wills, David Mansbridge, Graeme Marsh and Tony Edwards 4.5-1.5.



Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Cheviot Golf Club Cheviot Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative