Follow us on:
McLeans Island Banner McLeans Island Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Ashby Bergh Trophy & McGuire Hendon Cup

Posted by: on 11 July 2022

The Ashby Bergh Trophy and McGuire Hendon Cup matches were played at Lincoln Golf Club on Sunday in cool, wintery conditions with the course in great order.

The Ashby Bergh Trophy match was between Tai Tapu (Canterbury Central Patterson Cup Winner) and Rangiora Green (Canterbury North Templeton Cup Winner) with the Tai Tapu team of, from left Jason Blair, Scott Ward, Henry Siave, Sean Spencer, Derek Watson and Rod Frewen defeating Rangiora’s Ross Campbell, Eric Crawford, Karl Rollinson, Jim Dwyer, Tony Burgess and Rob Duncan 3.5-2.5 and making it back-to-back victories in the competition for the Canterbury Central club.

The McGuire Hendon Cup match was between Ellesmere (Canterbury Central Patterson Cup Runner-up) and Waimakariri Gorge Black (Canterbury North Templeton Cup Runner-up). Waimakiriri Gorge's, from left Neil Robertson, Dean Judson, Graeme Tallott, Dale Thompson, Lindsay Croy and Rodger Welsh defeated Ellesmere’s Russell Chapman, Aaron Chapman, James Brown, Jevin Nicholls, Geoff Wylie and Chris Bell 5-1, to also make it successive victories in the competition for the Canterbury North club.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative