Follow us on:
Templeton Banner Templeton Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Canterbury Central Brownie & Patterson Cup Champions

Posted by: on 13 June 2018

The final round of Brownie Cup was held at Greendale Golf Club on Sunday in mild, calm conditions and the course in great order with Lincoln's Richard Weaver, Graham Allan, Wayne Gugich, Darryl Joyce, Gary Shirley and Hannes Coetzee winning the 7 round competition by two points from Ellesmere and Tai Tapu.

The Barkle Cup for most individual wins in Brownie Cup was won jointly by Darryl Joyce (Lincoln) and James Cochrane (Ellesmere).

The Patterson Cup Final was also played on Sunday between Weedons Red and Kaituna at Weedons Country Club with the course also in great condition.

The Weedons team, from left Chris Hay, Mike Methven, Dave Butts, Terry Sullivan, Richard Poulsen, Steve McDonald, Damien Peters and Dave Stubbs pictured with John Reid, Weedons President defeated Kaituna’s Wayne Newton, Chris Turner, Mark Neal, Gerard Neal, Chris Robertson, Mark Walker, Bob Cole and Richard Hawkins 6.5 – 1.5


The Keith Vogan Trophy for most individual wins by a Peninsula player was won by Rob Phillips (Charteris Bay) and the Trevor Evans Cup for most individual wins by a Selwyn player was won jointly by Clayton Hogg (Burnham), Simon Jeffs (Greendale), Gavin Thomas (Hororata) and Scott Saunders (Lincoln).

The Annual Patterson Cup Invitational match between Selwyn and Peninsula selected teams for the Morgan Kennedy Peninsular Trophy was won by the Selwyn team of, from left Aaron Tallot (Burnham), Ross Pamment (Lincoln), Simon Jeffs (Greendale), Kerry Williams (Hororata), George Williams (Ellesmere), Darryl Moore (Lincoln), Geoff Wylie (Ellesmere) and Dave Kirton (Burnham) defeating Peninsula’s Gary Marshall, Rob Phillips, Will Tutton, Bruce Farmer, Guy Noble, John Bickley, Warren Sheddan and Ric Hyden 5.5 – 2.5

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative