Follow us on:
Rangiora Banner Rangiora Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Canterbury Central Patterson Cup Final

Posted by: on 21 June 2021

The Canterbury Central Patterson Cup Final was played at Tai Tapu Golf Club yesterday between Hororata and Tai Tapu Green.
The match was played initially in fine conditions before the wet weather arrived in the second nine to make conditions challenging at best.

The Tai Tapu Green team of, from left Derek Watson, Anthony Jordaan, Jason Blair, Sean Spencer, Don Le Page, David Burt and Murray Chapman had the last say defeating Hororata's Shane Prendergast, Barry Marshall, David Mansbridge, Martin Wills, Andrew Kenworthy and Tony Edwards 8-1.

Tai Tapu will now play Inter District matches for the Toby Richards Trophy against Coringa (Metro B Champions) on 27 June at Avondale, and the Ashby Bergh Trophy against Kaiapoi White (Templeton Cup Champions) at Amberley on 11 July.  

The Keith Vogan Trophy (Peninsular) for best individual performance was won by Steve Shields (Tai Tapu) and the Trevor Evans Cup (Selwyn) was jointly won by David Mansbridge (Hororata), Dave Stubbs (Weedons), Steve Harrold (Lincoln) and Hugo Rycroft (Lincoln).



The Annual Peninsula vs Selwyn, Morgan Kennedy Trophy match was also played yesterday with the Peninsular team of, from left Callum Bowers, Richard Hawkins, Chris Robertson, Ken Elliott, Ric Hyden and Wade Griffiths (Absent Rob Doole) defeating Selwyn's Darryl Moore, Craig Broadway, Dave Stubbs, Steve McDonald, Jon Berry, Kolio Vaiiluu, Steve Hygate and Tony Simkin 6.5-1.5. 

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Akaroa Golf Club Akaroa Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative