Follow us on:
Templeton Banner Templeton Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Canterbury Teams Named for 2023 Canterbury vs Aorangi Representative Match

Posted by: on 7 September 2023

The following players have been selected to represent Canterbury at the annual Canterbury versus Aorangi representative match to be played at the Ashburton Golf Club on Sunday 17 September.

The teams are named in playing order.

Flexi Lease Canterbury Women’s Team

Sora Kishida* (Rangiora)
Aroha Minhinnick* (Waimairi Beach)
Alisia Ren (Russley)
Vanessa Lim (Russley)
Mikana Suto* (Rangiora)
Zaria Bourne (Waimairi Beach)
Lexi Thomson-Hall (Clearwater)
Junie Chang* (Russley)
Olive Tapu (Christchurch)
Mel Newburn (Coringa)

Managers: Debbie Scott & Julie Jones

Canterbury Junior Boys Team

Otis Holland* (Harewood)
Max Edwards (Hororata)
Uny Shao* (Russley)
Louis Edwards* (Avondale)

Canterbury Men’s Team

Tom Lee* (Christchurch)
Sam McGill (Clearwater)
Cooper Moore (Clearwater)
Dominic Brettkelly (Clearwater)
Dean Harvey (Pegasus)
Scott Manyweathers (Harewood)
Peter Lee (Christchurch)
David Zohrab* (Templeton)

Managers: Mike Taylor and Kerry Chuck

Canterbury Men’s Masters Team

Andrew Green (Bottle Lake)
Woo Bong Kim (Waitikiri)
Aaron Forsyth (Waitikiri)
James Howard (Coringa)
Jason Sincock (Amuri)
Andrew Dufton (Russley)
Alisdair Reid (Christchurch)
Leon Yee* (Clearwater)
Jonathan Stieller (Weedons)
Paul Fitzsimmons* (Russley)

Manager: Simon Marshall       

* Canterbury Debut

See the full event draw – HERE.

Congratulations to these players selected and we wish them all the best for the upcoming tournament. Results will be posted on the Canterbury Golf website following the event.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Culverden Golf Club Culverden Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative