Follow us on:
Amuri Banner Amuri Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Kaikoura & Templeton Cup Finals

Posted by: on 17 May 2022

The Kaikoura Cup and Templeton Cup Finals were held at Rangiora on Sunday in cold, drizzly conditions and the course in great order, considering the amount of rain that fell over the previous 24 hours.

The Kaikoura Cup Final was always going to be a tight affair after two close matches between the two finalists Amberley and Amuri in round robin play and it didn’t disappoint.

After tight matches right across the draw the teams were locked together at 4.5 all at the completion of the foursomes and singles, before Archie Gothard won the first sudden death play-off hole against Andrew Green to secure back-to-back titles for the Amuri team of Jackson Joseph, James Cadenhead, Will Bastings, Archie Gothard, Andrew Murdoch, Jason Sincock, Alisdair Reid and Ross Forbes.   

The Templeton Cup Finalists Rangiora Green and Waimakariri Gorge Black also fought out some close matches in difficult conditions before Rangiora’s Maurice McNally, Tony Burgess, Karl Rollinson, Jim Dwyer, Martin Ashton, Rob Duncan, Ross Campbell and Eric Crawford gained the upper hand and defeated Waimakariri Gorge Black 5-1 to secure the Templeton Cup title. Neil Robertson won at the top of the order to register Waimak Gorge's only point.

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Cheviot Golf Club Cheviot Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative