Follow us on:
Waimairi Beach Banner Waimairi Beach Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Kaikoura Cup & Templeton Cup Finals

Posted by: on 1 June 2021

The Kaikoura and Templeton Cup Finals were played at Pegasus Golf Club on Sunday 23 May in fine, cool conditions and the course in great order.

In the Kaikoura Cup Final Amuri’s team of, from left James Cadenhead, Ross Forbes, Jason Sincock, Marcel Boet, Mike Toeke, Andrew Murdoch and Will Bastings defeated Rangiora’s Kazuma Kobori, Alisdair Reid, Ed Dickinson, Dan Gread, Kevin Jones and Mark Graham 7-2.

Amuri led 2-1 after the morning Foursomes and only dropped one match in the afternoon singles at the top of the order, with Kazuma narrowly defeating Canterbury Captain Mike Toeke.


The Templeton Cup was a nail-biter when Kaiapoi White and Waimak Black finished locked up 3-3 at the end of regulation play with wins to Jake Hosking, Jason Miles and Paul Hughes at the top of Kaiapoi’s order while Mike Frisby, Ross Gilmore and Gibb Johnston had wins for Waimak Gorge. It then when to a sudden death play-off with Kaiapoi White winning the first play-off hole. The winning Kaiapoi team of, from left James Maguire, Kevin Clarke, Andrew Hegarty, Paul Hughes, Jason Miles and Graham Moore (Manager on the day) are pictured left. Absent Jake Hosking, (Kaiapoi's no.1, who won every game he played in the competition and won the play off hole with a birdie).

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative