Follow us on:
Terrace Downs Banner Terrace Downs Resort Find out more
Back to News

Toby Richards Trophy & Cresswell Cup

Posted by: on 27 June 2022

The Toby Richards Trophy and Cresswell Cup matches were played at Charteris Golf Club yesterday in fine, sunny conditions with the course in great order.

The Cresswell Cup match was between Waimairi Beach (Winner of Metropolitan A) and Rangiora Green (Winner of Templeton Cup) with some very close matches before the Rangiora team of, from left  Karl Rollinson, Ross Campbell, Rob Duncan, Martin Ashton, Maurice McNally, Tony Burgess and Eric Crawford (Pictured right) Absent: Jim Dwyer, defeated Waimairi Beach's Dom Robinson, Jeff Wigney, Steve Priest, Craig Prior, Chris Anngow, Dave Smith, Lloyd Dungey and Chris Hand 5-3




 The Toby Richards Trophy between Waimairi Beach (Winner of Metropolitan B) and Tai Tapu (Winner of Patterson Cup) was also a close affair fought before Tai Tapu's team of, from left Sean Spencer, Anthony Jordaan, Jason Blair, Scott Ward, Henry Siave, Rod Frewen and Don Le Page (Pictured left), defeated Waimairi Beach's Martin Booth, Keith Stewart, Noel Stewart, Sam Purvis, Parintorn Varnakomala, Phil Mountford, Warren Bensemann and Ray Jack 5-3 to make it back-to-back victories in the event. 






Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Hanmer Springs Golf Club Hanmer Springs Golf Club
Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative