Follow us on:
Bottle Lake Banner Bottle Lake Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Toby Richards Trophy & Doug Cresswell Cup

Posted by: on 28 June 2021

 The Toby Richards Trophy and Doug Cresswell Cup matches were played at Avondale Golf Club yesterday in initially foggy conditions before the sun broke through later in the day, with the course in great order.

The Cresswell Cup match was between Bottle Lake (Winner of Metropolitan A) and Kaiapoi White (Winner of Templeton Cup) with the Bottle Lake team of, from left, Simon Carey, Noel Cheevers, Wayne Newsome, Ian Chaney, Lyall Grant, Trevor Hope, Shane Dwyer, Kevin Williams and Richard Falloon, pictured right, defeated Kaiapoi White 6-2.

The Toby Richards Trophy between Coringa (Winner of Metropolitan B) and Tai Tapu Green (Winner of Patterson Cup) was closely fought before Tai Tapu's team of, from left Dave Burt, Sean Spencer, Jason Blair, Murray Chapman, Shane Peters, Bevan Ryan and Derek Watson (absent Marcus Herron) pictured left, defeated Coringa’s Scott Ward, Oliver Shea, Bobby Pratt, Chris Choie, Dom Neill, Barry Stringer, Steve Satherley and Joh Kemp 4.5-3.5.


The Kaiapoi team of, from left Jason Miles, Kevin Clarke, Graham Moore, James Maguire, Paul Hughes, Andrew Hegarty and Allan Ives (absent Jake Hosking) are pictured above with the Mott Trophy (Cresswell Cup Runner-up)

Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative