Follow us on:
Tai Tapu Banner Tai Tapu Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Canterbury Secondary Schools Golf Championship

Posted by: on 10 March 2020

The Canterbury Secondary Schools Golf Championship was played yesterday at Waitikiri Golf Course in warm, sunny conditions and the course in great order.

37 players from 12 schools in the Canterbury region together with Ashburton and Mount Hutt College enjoyed a great days golf in perfect playing conditions.

The best team gross was won by the St Andrews College team of, from left Mika MacDonald, Maddie May, Seb May and Hayden Lam.
They were two shots clear of the Burnside High School 1 team of Amy Weng, Jasmine Clancy, Hayato Miya and Yuki MIya. Third on 250 were the Christchurch Boys High School team of Ed Dickinson, Mitchell Green, George Lamb and Rahil Krishna.

Individual honours were taken out by Maddie May with an excellent gross 68 (adjusted) and Annabelle Rushton-Pearce with a stunning net 41. 

Click here for more Results 


Contact Us

Phone: (03) 359 4000


Physical Address:
375 McLeans Island Road, Harewood

Postal Address:
P.O Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Growing and Supporting Golf in Canterbury

© Copyright Canterbury Golf 2024   |   Website design by Plato Creative